Clifton_Community_Band_p26wyl.webp

Clifton Community Band

Founded in 2002 and directed by Robert D. Morgan, the Clifton Community Band (CCB) is a traditional concert band (brass, woodwinds and percussion) open to the public. CCB appears around Clifton and New Jersey performing a variety of music including classical, pop, big band and marches.

CCB was featured at the 125th anniversary celebration of the historic Congress Hall in Cape May, NJ. The band was the first to perform John Philip Sousa's Congress Hall March at its namesake location since the song's debut in 1882. 

Sponsored by the Clifton Mustang Band Alumni Association and the City of Clifton, Department of Recreation, CCB is open to all area musicians. Both adults and teens (15+) are welcome. No auditions or fees of any kind are required. 

Rehearsal Information

CCB season runs from September through July. Rehearsals are held most Tuesdays from 7-9 p.m. in the Clifton High School Band Room at 333 Colfax Ave., Clifton, NJ.

2022 Preliminary Fall Rehearsal Schedule
All rehearsals are held from 7-9 p.m. unless otherwise noted. Please arrive 10-15 minutes before to be ready to play at 7 p.m.

 

  • Wed., Sept. 14*

  • Tues., Sept. 20

  • Tues., Sept. 27

  • Tues., Oct. 4

  • Tues., Oct. 18

  • Tues., Oct. 25

  • Tues., Nov. 1

  • Tues., Nov. 15

  • Tues., Nov. 22

  • Tues., Nov 29

  • Fri., Dec. 2

  • Tues., Dec. 13*

* = Indicates folder clean-out

2022-23  Performance Schedule

 

Snowflakes & Sleigh Rides

Saturday, December 2, 2022

Clifton High School Auditorium
333 Colfax Ave., Clifton, NJ

Contact THE Clifton Community Band (CCB)

Alan Paris, Business Manager

Find CCB on Facebook here.